Digital Citizenship and Literacy

Digital Citizenship and Literacy | Digital Citizenship in Schools | Scoop.it.  Wow!  This is a wonderful example of how a topic can be “curated” for the ease of others to view.  Judy O’Connell has sourced this information from various blogs, videos, tweets etc., and created a great page to access all the links.   The bonus is that she has also included a link to show us how we too, can ‘curate’ like this.

(PS – I have included her on my Twitter following – and I’m being snowed-under with her continual stream of tweets!  Still – lots of useful sites etc.)

I think that this kind of curation may be a good collaborative activity for a group project in the Social Networking subject I’m studying this Christmas session.  I’ll put it to my PLN and see what topic we can choose for professional relavence.

Leave a comment

Filed under Digital Citizenship, Digital Literacy, Library/Librarians, Technology Web2

Leave a Reply

