Social Media Stats

Still thinking about the traffic I’m not getting to my ‘project blog’ for the TL Network, and came upon the article (link below) about Social Media statistics.  Having done a lot of ‘lurking’ myself, I identified with the ‘silent majority’ that were spoken about and understand one’s reticence to ‘commenting’ – you realise this is going to reveal you to all readers!  When the medium is new to many, they hesitate to expose their vulnerabilities and possible ignorance.  Although my ‘project’ blog isn’t very sophisticated, I keep reminding myself that each time a new link is posted, there is also the possibility that another colleague learns something new and builds the confidence to participate in the experience themselves. The Three Most Dangerous Social Media Metrics.

It’s about QUALITY, not quantity!

Leave a comment

Filed under Digital Literacy, Social Media

Leave a Reply

